sign up for our newsletter
Home   Shopping Cart   Contact Details   Sound Details
wholesale login
 On Sale
  contact us
wholesale terms
catalog request
reseller request
how to play music
privacy policy
Join our email list



  buy mp3s

Media Type: CD
eccodek - remixtasy
1.) Behind the mask (Jef Stott Embarka mix)
2.) Calling the rain (eccodek Afrodisiac mix)
3.) Bodhichitta dub (Nate Wize Super Moon mix)
4.) Red white and Mali (Adham Shaikh Wobble Tip mix)
5.) Silent Song (EarthRise SoundSystem mix)

Remixtasy CD by Eccodek offers world fusion music with dub, funk, techno, reggae and  lo-fi electro for upbeat yoga music and yogadance.

With Remixtasy, Eccodek invites a tastemaker's list of remixers and producers to re-imagine tracks from the Canadian global fusion band's first 3 releases: More Africa in Us, Voices Have Eyes and the Juno-nominated Shivaboom.

Putting Canada on the map with their forward thinking blend of dub, funk, tribalism and cinematic electronica, Eccodek flips the script on its signature sound by turning a pack of musical alchemists loose on tracks from the first 3 CD releases

Remixtasy is a sprawling, 14-track opus moves from dub, funk, techno, reggae, lo-fi electro to Middle-Eastern, Afrobeat, Rockers, Asian Massive and beyond.

Trailblazers like Transglobal Underground, Six Degrees' Jef Stott, Dubmatix, EarthRise SoundSystem, Real World's Syriana and Adham Shaikh rub shoulders with fresh sounds from Sub Swara's Sharmaji, Four80East, Delhi 2 Dublin's Tarun Nayar and Rise Ashen.

Eccodek mainman Andrew McPherson even works up 2 radical redubs from the first album More Africa in Us - an Afrobeat throwdown and a sensuous steppers dub odyssey.

remixtasy Track List:
01. Behind The Mask (Jef Stott Embarka Mix)
02. Calling The Rain (Eccodek Afrodisiac Mix)
03. Bodhichitta Dub (Nate Wize Super Moon Mix)
04. Red White And Mali (Adham Shaikh Wobble Tip Mix)
05. Silent Song (EarthRise SoundSystem Mix)
06. In This Drum A Secret (Four80East Sunshine Mix)
07. Bizuru Dub (Eccodek Stepper's Dub Mix)
08. Words With The Griot (Syriana Mix)
09. Voices Have Eyes (Dubmatix Cinematic Dub Mix)
10. Silent Song (Tarun Nayar Mix)
11. Red White And Mali (Rise Ashen Mix)
12. Fan The Flames Dub (Transglobal Underground Mix)
13. Spacehall Dub (Deliveryboy Jet West Mix)
14. Weightless Place (Sharmaji Mix)

Over a 10 year career, Eccodek has amassed an impressive list of achievements - a Juno-nomination in 2009 (Canada’s Grammy’s), 2 Canadian Music Awards (Best World Group), a performance in London, England’s Trafalgar Square before 5,000 people, an appearance on Buddha Bar 9 CD , hit #2 on CMJ’s New World Chart and represented Canada in National Geographic’s GeoRemix project, joining Karsh Kale, Bombay Dub Orchestra, Nortec Collective and Antibalas. Eccodek has collaborated with artists including Vieux Farka Touré, Transglobal Underground, Delhi 2 Dublin, EarthRise SoundSystem, Deva Premal and Turkey’s Burhan Ocal. With Remixtasy, the band the Boston Globe and ABC News compared to Thievery Corporation, Gaudi and beyond, steps confidently back onto the world stage.

“Eccodek’s music has only grown deeper and more lovely…” -Six Degrees Records’ Bob Duskis

“Eccodek reveals the face of global music.” -Global Rhythm

“Sublime voices all masterfully woven into the mix.” -Toronto Sun

“A 60-minute head-nodding workout…there’s no weak spot on this disc.” -Exclaim!

“A sonic architect.” -Boston Globe

Enjoy Remixtasy CD by Eccodek?  See below for more world fusion music, chillout and lounge music.

Other Products by eccodek
Singing in Tongues



Home Shopping Cart Search Site Contact Details Sound Details Up

©2019 Whiteswanmusic | Web Application by Airbubble Industries | Web Design by Computer Conscious